IASSID Fellows

iassid

Contributed by Administrator Wednesday, 03 October 2007 Last Updated Friday, 02 January 2009

IASSID Fellowships IASSID Fellows Fellowship Nomination Form

IASSID Fellowships

Fellowship in IASSID is recognition by peers in the International Association for the Scientific Study of Intellectual Disabilities of outstanding contributions in the field of intellectual disabilities and represents the highest class of individual membership. This recognition comes at varying points of a member's career and outstanding activities are as diverse as contributions to our greater knowledge of intellectual disabilities through a course of research, public service, teaching or education, practice and significant participation in the Association.

Fellowship is granted upon nomination by members or peers.

All Fellows accepted for IASSID Fellowship are confirmed by the General Assembly meeting at the quadriennel Congress. The next General Assembly will convene on June 16, 2004. All nomiations for the consideration for 2012, must be received by the IASSID Secretary by 29 February 2012. Fellows of IASSID are Association members who have earned distinction by their scientific or practical contribution to the field of intellectual disabilities or by their dedication to the affairs of the Association. The title "Fellow of the International Association for the Scientific Study of Intellectual Disabilities" shall be given for the life of the recipient and may be abbreviated as F.IASSID.

A person proposed for Fellowship shall satisfy the Council of IASSID that the Nominee:

1. Has worked for at least 10 years in the field of intellectual disability.

2. Possess superior knowledge of his or her discipline as applied to intellectual disability.

3. Have made important contributions to the understanding of intellectual disability.

4. Have made an important contribution to the application of scientific knowledge to aiding people with intellectual disabilities and/or their families.

5. Have made a significant contribution to the IASSID.

A nominee shall meet at least two of the five criteria.

Nominations for Fellowship may be made to Council, where two Fellows are of the opinion the nominated person fulfils the criteria.

Nomination for Fellowship shall be signed by two Fellows. A list of IASSID Fellows can be viewed on the IASSID website iassid.org

The completed nomination form should be returned to:

The Secretary - IASSID,

Helene Ouellette-Kuntz

Epidemiologist at Ongwanada

Associate Professor, Department of Community Health & Epidemiology

Queen's University

191 Portsmouth Avenue

Kingston, Ontario, CANADA, K7M 8A6

telephone: 613-548-4417 ext. 1198

fax: 613-548-8135

oullette@post.queensu.ca

Notes

If references, certificates or abstracts accompanying this application are in any language other than English, you must provide authenticated translations.

IASSID Fellows

The following persons were elected to Fellow status by the IASSID General Assembly at its meeting in Helsinki, Finland in 1996

R.J. Andrews Australia Masataka Arima Japan Adrian Ashman Australia Bente Beck Denmark M.J. Begab U.S.A. J.M. Berg Canada Alice Bernsen Denmark Hans K. Blomquist Sweden Nick Bouras United Kingdom **Bernabe Cantlon Argentina** Maria Cerna Rep. Of Czechoslovakia A.D.B. Clarke United Kingdom Renato Cocchi Italy Kenneth Day United Kingdom Coen de Jong The Netherlands Terrence R. Dolan U.S.A. Annalise Dupont Denmark William Fraser Wales Josef Jancar United Kingdom Matthew Janicki U.S.A. Stephen Kealy. Ireland Marty Krauss U.S.A. J.G.R. Kromberg South America Hiroshi Kurita Japan Sharon Ramey U.S.A. Martha Lieberhoff Argentina Paula Maatta Finland Ghislain Magerotte Belgium Leena Matikka Finland Hugo Moser U.S.A. Michael Mulcahy Ireland Gerhard Neuhauser Germany Trevor Parmenter Australia David Primrose United Kingdom Marcia Rioux Canada **Neil Ross France** G. Rossato Italy Sasumu Sato Japan Akihiko Takahashi Japan Yoshikazue Tomiyasu Japan Gijs van Gemert The Netherlands Tien Miau Wang Taiwan Yv Wily New Zealand Jacek Zaremba Poland Edward Ziegler U.S.A.

The following persons were elected to Fellow status by the IASSID General Assembly at its meeting in Seattle, Washington USA in 2000 Mark Bradshaw England

Kurt Forrest Bennet U.S.A. Ivan Brown Canada Roy Brown Canada Helen Beange Australia Heleen Evenhuis The Netherlands **David Felce England** Bengt Hagstrom Sweden Helena Hiila Finland James Hogg Scotland Anthony Holland England John Jacobson U.S.A. Laurence Kebbon Sweden Henny Lanteman de Valk The Netherlands Travis Thompson U.S.A. Kuo-yu Wang Taiwan Philip W. Davidson U.S.A. Michael Guralnick U.S.A. Randi Haggerman U.S.A. Tamar Heller U.S.A. Matti Livanainen Finland David Mank U.S.A. Jan Francois Mattei France Peter Mitler England Thomas Mutters Germany Patricia Noonan Walsh Ireland Craig Ramey U.S.A. Louis Rowitz U.S.A. Robert Schalock U.S.A. Stephen Schroder U.S.A. Robert Stodden U.S.A. Ryo Takahashi Japan Lilian Thorpe Canada

The following persons were elected to Fellow status by the IASSID General Assembly at its meeting in Montpellier, France in 2004

Giorgio Albertini Italy

David Allen UK

Charles Aussilloux France

Steve Beyer UK

Jan Blacher USA

Tim Booth UK

Janis Chadsey USA

Arthur Dalton USA

Eric Emerson UK

Richard Hastings UK

Chris Hatton UK

Susan Hayes Australia

Meindert Haveman Netherlands

Mike Kerr UK

Bill Lindsay UK

Maria Malbran Argentina

Roy McConkey UK

Glynis Murphy UK

Han Nakken Netherlands

Vee Prasher UK

Hans Reinders Netherlands

Marsha Seltzer USA

Wayne Silverman USA

Harvey Switzky USA

Ryo Takahashi Japan

Stuart Todd UK

Jan Tossebro Norway

Rannveig Trausadottir Iceland

John Tsiouris USA

Carla Vlaskamp Netherlands

Warren Zigman USA

The following persons were elected to Fellow status by the IASSID General Assembly at its meeting in Cape Town, South Africa, in 2008

Roger Stancliffe Australia

Robyn Anne Wallace Australia

Chris Conliffe Northern Ireland

Fellowship Nomination Form

All nominations for Felllowship for 2004 must be received by the IASSID Secretary no later than 29 February 2004.

Any two members of IASSID may nominate a member of IASSID for Fellowship in the Association. One of the two members may complete the form given below, naming him or herself and the second nominator. The nominee's c.v. should be sent as an attached document via a separate email to 101720.3537@compuserve.com (Attn: Stephen Kealy). Nominations may also be filed via postal submissions. All such submission should follow the format outlined in the form below and be accompanyied by a c.v. and substantiating documentation for the nominee. IASSID does not accept self-nominations.

You can download the nomination form here : Nomination Form

Send all post to:

The Secretary - IASSID,

Helene Ouellette-Kuntz

Epidemiologist at Ongwanada

Associate Professor, Department of Community Health & Epidemiology

Queen's University

191 Portsmouth Avenue

Kingston, Ontario, CANADA, K7M 8A6

telephone: 613-548-4417 ext. 1198

fax: 613-548-8135

oullette@post.queensu.ca